Jikuu Mahou chapter 41 release

Good evening, here are some correction on chapter 38 which pertains about the competition.

・Participant registration is on Sunday Saturday.
・Blades and crushed objects Weapons that had their blades dulled will be provided during the competition.

Also, just to be clear. In this line,

「I’ll be on『Men’s division』and Elena will participate as a healer.
It’s seems impossible for Aya, so please cheer us well.」

it seems Seiji and Elena (except Aya) registered in the competition just like that and didn’t show how it was done.

EDIT: Ultranbenosaurus-senpai pointed out another mistake at chapter 38 which is the sentence “anyway, we decided to do Aya’s special training until dusk” and changed it to “anyway, the matter about Aya’s special training until dusk is settled and we will decide by then.” I checked the raws and saw that I missed some words there and I hope it’s better than the last one as I can’t seem to find a better wording for it so if you have any suggestions, please be sure to comment it.

One more thing, Aya’s short-sword technique can also be translated as Dagger technique… so I was wondering what will be more fitting and since Aya uses knives probably the latter? And can you guys give me an idea what to call a half-dragon race, something like dragonewt or Draconian?

Anyway, It seems I need to refill my stock of instant coffees as I sometimes lose focus when working, especially at night. Speaking of which, here’s a video for you guys to enjoy your coffees more. Please note that I don’t own this video.

If you find any mistakes please don’t shy away and tell me on the comment section and I hope you enjoy the chapter~

Read chapter here

6 thoughts on “Jikuu Mahou chapter 41 release

  1. Ultrabenosaurus January 7, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    But I thought because of her getting upset he gave in (as usual) and let her register, and her special training was so that she could enter the competition?

    Like

    • Jei January 7, 2016 / 8:27 pm

      Not yet, I think there’s a correction too about that one I can’t seem to word it better, yeah.. it’s something like they will decided if she’ll participate after the special training until evening. I’ll change it, sorry and thanks! 🙂

      EDIT: There, I hope it’s better than the last one, eto.. I get groggy sometimes so I missed something like, I’m really sorry.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ultrabenosaurus January 7, 2016 / 9:38 pm

        No worries, you’re still far better than I at translating 😛

        Like

  2. Jack Trowell January 7, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Short swords/Daggers => “Short blades”, this way you imply a whole categorie of weapons rather than a specific one and don’t limit yourself later.

    In a similar way “long blades” can be used for longswords, sabers, and other bigger one handed swords, and “heavy blades” or similair for two handed weapons like claymores if needed.

    Half-Dragon => Dragonkin or Draconians are good

    Please dont use like so many translators do, it does not fit the english language like it does in the original japanese.

    So dont translate things like “she’s from the draconian race”, just write “she’s a draconian”

    Like

    • Jei January 7, 2016 / 8:44 pm

      Ou, thanks senpai! 🙂

      Like

  3. -_- January 7, 2016 / 11:29 pm

    I think for Aya just use “Dagger technique”. Sounds better.

    Like

Leave a comment